Welcome to Carteret County Public Libraries

Bogue Banks Library  *  Carteret County Library  * Down East Library Newport Library * Western Carteret Library



Search this Website

  Search the Web



Find our Facebook page for additional library content.


Library Board of Trustees for the

Carteret County Public Library System

Governing Board for Bogue Banks Public Library, Down East Public Library,

 Carteret County Public Library, and Western Carteret Public Library

Appointed by the Carteret County Board of Commissioners

Maripat Wright (Chair)

   Emerald Isle

Diane Donovan (Vice-Chair)
   Pine Knoll Shores
Hannah Beasley
   Harkers Island
Alice Copes
Paxon Holtz
   Cape Carteret
Pat O'Hara
   Morehead City
Susan Whitledge

Bill Smith





  Susan W. Simpson, Librarian
      (Acting Secretary to the Board)
  Carteret County Public Library
  1702 Live Oak Street, Suite 100
  Beaufort, NC 28516
  susansimpson @ carteretcountylibraries.org