Welcome to Carteret County Public Libraries

Bogue Banks Library  *  Carteret County Library  * Down East Library Newport Library * Western Carteret Library

Home
Library Catalog
Children's Dept.
Online Resources
Library Info
Collections
Our Friends
News & Events
Library Services
Ready Reference
Search Our Site

Tell Us what You're Looking For:

Purchase Suggestion Form

 

Search this Website

  Search the Web

 

 

Find our Facebook page for additional library content.

Library newsletter delivered to your email inbox.

 

 

Holidays and Closed Days Scheduled for 2014

January 2014 September 2014
Wednesday, January 1, New Year's Day - Observed Holiday Monday, September 1 - Labor Day - Holiday
Monday, January 20, Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday - Holiday
October 2014
February 2014
Monday, February 17 - Closed - mandatory CPC Staff Meeting November 2014
Tuesday, November 11, Veterans Day - Observed Holiday
March 2014 Wednesday, November 26, Carteret, DEL & Newport Close at 6 pm
Friday, March 28 - Closed - Carteret County Libraries Staff Meeting (including Newport) Thursday, November 27, Thanksgiving - Holiday
Friday, November 28, Thanksgiving - Holiday
April 2014
Friday, April 4 - Newport Library Closes at 5 pm - Pig Cooking December 2014
Saturday, April 5 - Newport Library Closed - Pig Cooking Wednesday, December 24, Christmas - Holiday
Friday, April 18 - Easter - Holiday Thursday, December 25, Christmas - Holiday
Saturday, April 19 - Easter - Closed day Friday, December 26 - Christmas - Holiday
Wednesday, December 31, Carteret, DEL & Newport closes at 6pm
May 2014  
Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day - Holiday January 2015
Thursday, January 1, 2015, New Year's Day - Holiday
June 2014  
 
July 2014
Friday, July 4 - Independence Day - Holiday
August 2014

       

Holidays and Closed Days Schedule for 2015

   

Thursday, January 1, 2015

New Year’s Day-Holiday

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday-Holiday

Monday, February 16

Closed day for mandatory CPC Staff Meeting.

Friday, March 20

Staff Meeting for Carteret County libraries, half day training. Newport will also do.

Fri. & Sat. March 27 & 28

Newport Library closed. Pig Cooking Weekend

Friday, April 3

Easter- Holiday

Saturday, April 4

Easter- Closed day

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day- Holiday

Saturday, July 4

Independence Day- Holiday

Monday, September 7

Labor Day- Holiday

Wednesday, November 11

Veterans Day-Holiday

Wednesday, November 25

Carteret & DEL & Newport close at 6pm.

Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving- Holiday

Friday, November 27

Thanksgiving- Holiday

Thursday, December 24

Christmas- Holiday

Friday, December 25

Christmas- Holiday

Saturday, December 26

Christmas- Holiday

Thursday, December 31

Carteret & DEL & Newport close at 6pm.

Friday, Jan 1, 2016

New Year’s Day- Holiday (2016)