Welcome to Carteret County Public Libraries

Bogue Banks Library  *  Carteret County Library  * Down East Library Newport Library * Western Carteret Library

Home
Library Catalog
Library Info
Children's Dept.
News & Events
Online Resources
Library Services
Our Friends
Collections
Search Our Site

 

 

Search this Website

  Search the Web

 

 

Find our Facebook page for additional library content.

 

 

Holidays and Closed Days Scheduled for 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

New Year’s Day-Holiday

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday-Holiday

Friday, March 30

Easter- Holiday

Saturday, March 31

Easter- Closed day

Sunday, April 1

New Bern- Closed Day

Sunday, May 27

New Bern- Closed Day

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day- Holiday

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day- Holiday

Monday, September 3

Labor Day- Holiday

Monday, November 12

Veterans Day-Holiday (observed)

Wednesday, November 21

Close at 6pm.

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving- Holiday

Friday, November 23

Thanksgiving- Holiday

Monday, December 24

Christmas- Holiday

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas- Holiday

Wednesday, December 26

Christmas- Holiday

Monday, December 31

Close at 6pm.

Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019

New Year’s Day- Holiday (2019)