Welcome to Carteret County Public Libraries

Bogue Banks Library  *  Carteret County Library  * Down East Library Newport Library * Western Carteret Library

Home
Library Catalog
Library Info
Children's Dept.
News & Events
Online Resources
Library Services
Our Friends
Board of Trustees
Collections
Search Our Site

 

 

Search this Website

  Search the Web

 

 

Find our Facebook page for additional library content.

 

 

Holidays and Closed Days Scheduled for 2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

New Year’s Day-Holiday

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday-Holiday

Friday, April 10

Easter- Holiday

Saturday, April 11

Easter- Closed Day

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day- Holiday

Friday, July 3

Independence Day Observed – Closed Day

Saturday, July 4

Independence Day- Holiday

Monday, September 7

Labor Day- Holiday

Wednesday, November 11

Veterans Day- Holiday

Wednesday, November 25

Close at 6pm.

Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving- Holiday

Friday, November 27

Thanksgiving- Holiday

Thursday, December 24

Christmas- Holiday

Friday, December 25

Christmas- Holiday

Saturday, December 26

Christmas- Closed Day

Monday, December 28

Christmas- Holiday

Thursday, December 31

Close at 6pm.

Friday, Jan 1, 2021

New Year’s Day- Holiday